#1 2016-12-11 06:18:06

Tonym
Member
Registered: 2016-12-03
Posts: 26

Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hi David I came across this error
please advice.

BuildError.png

Offline

#2 2016-12-11 09:02:11

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hello Tonym,

I think the error message is more or less clear: your Android SDK installation is not the correct one. Be sure your Android SDK is right by using the Android SDK manager. Press WIN + R and then type "android". Take a look at this step by step tutorial, follow the instructions and finally try again.

Offline

#3 2016-12-11 17:18:46

Tonym
Member
Registered: 2016-12-03
Posts: 26

Re: Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hi David
Thanks for the response
I have installed  Ant, Node, Cordova, Android SDK, and GIT
please  see bellow:

Kindly let me know if everything is in order.


Buildiknstall.png

 C:\>java -version
java version "1.8.0_102"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build 1.8.0_102-b14)
Java HotSpot(TM) 64-Bit Server VM (build 25.102-b14, mixed mode)

C:\>git -version
Unknown option: -version
usage: git [--version] [--help] [-C <path>] [-c name=value]
           [--exec-path[=<path>]] [--html-path] [--man-path] [--info-path]
           [-p | --paginate | --no-pager] [--no-replace-objects] [--bare]
           [--git-dir=<path>] [--work-tree=<path>] [--namespace=<name>]
           <command> [<args>]

C:\>cordova -version
6.4.0

C:\>ant -version
Apache Ant(TM) version 1.9.7 compiled on April 9 2016

C:\>node -v
v6.9.2 

Offline

#4 2016-12-11 18:23:34

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hello Tonym,

Can you build your app? Then everything is in order. smile

Offline

#5 2016-12-12 17:53:31

Tonym
Member
Registered: 2016-12-03
Posts: 26

Re: Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hi David,
I finally got it working just a while ago.

fantastic!

Offline

#6 2016-12-12 18:44:37

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Some errors when I try to build my application using Apache Cordova

Hello Tonym,

Tonym wrote:

Hi David,
I finally got it working just a while ago.

fantastic!

Glad to know!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.