#1 2016-06-09 12:58:13

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello there,

I'm kinda new to this program, so don't expect too much from me!

I've got a little problem:
When I click on the build button in the program I see a little thing popup but I can't find any map of files of the app!
Please help!

Greetings,
Stef

Offline

#2 2016-06-09 13:08:41

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Stef,

First of all thanks for your interest in my work. Please, can you tell me what Windows version are you using? Remember my software runs in Windows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7, but is not supported for Windows XP or earlier. On the other hand, can you provide some kind of image capture of the problem? And what you expect exactly?

I means if you look for the app compiled files, the default directory is your user desktop, or the directory in which your application project file (.ab) is placed. You must look for a "[App-Name]_Compiled" directory. You talk about a "popup". Can you provide a capture of that? More details you provide, more chances to help you.

Offline

#3 2016-06-09 13:13:09

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello David,

By popup I mean the messages menu, and I'm using Win10

I see a  "[App-Name]_Compiled" directory" but there isn't a .bat file to run the apk maker or something I saw in a video tut.

Greetings,
Stef

Offline

#4 2016-06-09 13:17:53

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Stef,

To prepare the BAT files for Cordova we need to specify that in the app's options dialog:

ruaiz9C.png

Open the app's options dialog (Menu -> App -> App options), check at least the above checkboxes, press OK, save the application and then build it again.

Offline

#5 2016-06-09 14:57:07

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

I've done that...

Offline

#6 2016-06-09 14:58:39

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Stef,

So you get the "_Compiled" directory but not the BAT files?

Offline

#7 2016-06-09 15:04:29

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

ldAK5wx.png

Last edited by StefvE (2016-06-09 15:05:23)

Offline

#8 2016-06-09 15:26:47

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello,

According to the image you posted above, you already have the BAT files ready to use...

Offline

#9 2016-06-09 17:17:53

svanneste
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2015-05-27
Posts: 155

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello David,
I would like to go with Stef's information : in some conditions (I have not already found the ones), I experienced the same behavior. The steps to reproduce is : create a new app, check the checkboxes, add some Views and code, save. Build -> no .bat is generated

Close the app and reopen it. Go to the settings and press "Apply". Build -> the bats are generated. After that, they are always generated.

PS: what is missing on this forum's engine is a +1 (or like) button wink

Last edited by svanneste (2016-06-09 17:21:21)

Offline

#10 2016-06-09 17:32:41

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Samuel,

I can't reproduce the problem here, or I don't know how to do it... follow your steps, Samuel, once I save the application, the Build generates the BAT files as expected. Maybe you are using the Debug button instead? Remember the Debug button do not creates the BAT files (since we no need that for debug) and only the Build button does.

Offline

#11 2016-06-09 17:38:17

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Samuel,

Here is a short video about our question:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-_Eznd_t_Xk

Offline

#12 2016-06-09 17:41:46

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello,

svanneste wrote:

PS: what is missing on this forum's engine is a +1 (or like) button wink

I am search for some "reputation" module for the used forum manager, but certainly only found a couple of them and very difficult to implement in a first impression... But there is no problem to post something like "+1" when you wanted. smile

Offline

#13 2016-06-09 17:46:00

svanneste
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2015-05-27
Posts: 155

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

So, +111111 for David  smile

I was just able to reproduce it (by chance, really). And I am almost sure to press the Build button (logs attachedwink

Last edited by svanneste (2016-06-09 18:29:52)

Offline

#14 2016-06-09 17:48:55

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Samuel,

Thanks for posting the log. Certainly the below message disturb me:

17:39:07:460 :: Preparing the batch files for Cordova

Since just after other messages (for every BAT created) must appear... but are missing in your log.

I definitely need to take a look at this in a more deep way.

Offline

#15 2016-06-09 18:00:12

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Samuel,

Ok. After take a look at the source code, certainly I can't found a possible chance for the problem... except if the application is not saved, that is, if after check the BAT related checkboxes we don't save the application. Certainly the application must be saved, since the App Builder's compiler works with the application's XML project file.

So please, Samuel, try to reproduce the problem but assert you save the application before.

Offline

#16 2016-06-09 18:13:02

svanneste
Member
From: Paris, France
Registered: 2015-05-27
Posts: 155

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Yes David, you have found even if we are far far away big_smile
What I did wrong (I just was able to reproduce by adding a new platform) is to create and save my app, go to the settings and check the checkboxes (sorry, not the path I have described previously) but without saving.

Greatly solved +1111111  smile Thanks as lot

Offline

#17 2016-06-09 18:28:56

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

You're welcome Samuel! smile

Offline

#18 2016-06-11 08:30:23

abh_jhs
Member
Registered: 2016-06-11
Posts: 3

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello.
Anyone is available to help me..

Offline

#19 2016-06-11 12:39:36

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hey David,

I've done it but I get this message:

RPaZ0Fk.png

Greetings Stef

Offline

#20 2016-06-11 13:00:49

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello,

abh_jhs wrote:

Hello.
Anyone is available to help me..

Thanks for your interest in my work. Do you get some error message? Can you provide some captured of the program when fail? Certainly as most information you can provide means a more easy way to help you!

Offline

#21 2016-06-11 13:02:20

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Stef,

StefvE wrote:

Hey David,

I've done it but I get this message [...]

Greetings Stef

The error is more or less clear: Cordova is not well instaled or their binary is not in the system's path. You can follow this forum's thread in order to install Apache Cordova properly.

Offline

#22 2016-06-11 16:39:11

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hey David,

I get this error when I click on he source link on the forum thread:

404: Not Found

Is there any valid link to the download?

Offline

#23 2016-06-11 16:41:04

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello Stef,

May you can refer what particular link failed... then I no need to search in the entire thread. Please tell me what link failed and I will try to fix it!

Anyway, the link that you must follow is the below one:

https://evothings.com/doc/build/cordova … ndows.html

Offline

#24 2016-06-11 16:42:45

StefvE
Member
Registered: 2016-06-09
Posts: 21

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Offline

#25 2016-06-11 16:46:07

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello,

Ok. Thanks for the advise. The link is now ok. But, anyway, don't forget the other link I put above and here again for your convenience:

https://evothings.com/doc/build/cordova … ndows.html

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.