#1 2016-06-07 19:24:35

karmacomposer
Member
From: Wesley Chapel, Florida
Registered: 2016-05-04
Posts: 84
Website

What is the correct command to simply navigate to a web page?

I am confused as to which command will allow me to simply navigate to a web page.

HTTPExcute?

HTTPSetURL?

Mike

Offline

#2 2016-06-07 19:25:51

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,657
Website

Re: What is the correct command to simply navigate to a web page?

Hello Mike,

Take a look at the OpenWindow action.

Offline

#3 2016-06-07 19:30:45

karmacomposer
Member
From: Wesley Chapel, Florida
Registered: 2016-05-04
Posts: 84
Website

Re: What is the correct command to simply navigate to a web page?

I'm sorry.  I forgot to mention that it needs to go into a iframe control.

Mike

Offline

#4 2016-06-07 19:32:15

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,657
Website

Re: What is the correct command to simply navigate to a web page?

Hello,

Then use the IFrame control's URL variable with the SetVar action:

SetVar "[MyIFrame.Url]" "My URL" "String"

Offline

#5 2016-06-07 19:36:41

karmacomposer
Member
From: Wesley Chapel, Florida
Registered: 2016-05-04
Posts: 84
Website

Re: What is the correct command to simply navigate to a web page?

David,

Found the code for the iframe.

However, this SHOULD work but does not.

// Get the selected item in "MyDropDown"
ArrayGetItem "[emojiSelect.Items]" "[emojiSelect.ItemIndex]" "[emojiSelect]"

// Get the selected item in "MyOtherDropDown"
ArrayGetItem "[sizeSelect.Items]" "[sizeSelect.ItemIndex]" "[sizeSelect]"

IfEx "([emojiSelect] == 'Misc') && ([sizeSelect] == '16x16')"
  // Do whatever you wanted
  SetVar "[iframeEmoji.Url]" "http://www.mfelkerco.com/emojiapp/www/app/misc16.html" "String"
EndIf

The two drop downs are emojiSelect and sizeSelect

The iframe is called iframeEmoji

Misc is one of the dropdown choices and 16x16 is one of the dropdown choices.

The iframe URL seems correct.

What is wrong?  When I run the app in the debugger, I can select stuff but if I choose Misc and 16x16 nothing shows.

Mike

Last edited by karmacomposer (2016-06-07 19:37:14)

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.