#1 2016-05-04 20:11:50

edunt
Member
Registered: 2015-12-21
Posts: 258

How Do You Do This

Hi David,

I was trying to reproduce spinning in weather sample, How do you do this "text-primary fa fa-spinner fa-spin fa-3x" with Blank

1YeCDOd.png

Can you make sample project with blank form?

Thanks

Offline

#2 2016-05-04 21:45:15

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,661
Website

Re: How Do You Do This

Hello Ade,

I am not sure if can understand very well. You mentioned certain CSS classes (from the Bootstrap CSS and the FontAwesome frameworks) but I am not sure what you wanted exactly, since you can copy the HTML control which declares the spin...

Can you please explain me a little more? Thanks!

Offline

#3 2016-05-05 15:16:44

edunt
Member
Registered: 2015-12-21
Posts: 258

Re: How Do You Do This

Hi David,
What I want to do is, when app is click, spinning will be loading and then display new form.
The idea is similar to loading banner image.
Thanks.

Offline

#4 2016-05-05 15:18:38

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,661
Website

Re: How Do You Do This

Hello,

What about the "Hide" and "Show" actions? The Spiner are in an HTML control that can be hide/show using that actions. What is the point you can't get working Ade?

Offline

#5 2016-05-09 09:45:23

edunt
Member
Registered: 2015-12-21
Posts: 258

Re: How Do You Do This

David wrote:

Hello,

What about the "Hide" and "Show" actions? The Spiner are in an HTML control that can be hide/show using that actions. What is the point you can't get working Ade?

What I can't get working is, spinner to redirect to another form after 5-7 seconds of spinning.

Offline

#6 2016-05-09 11:50:50

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,661
Website

Re: How Do You Do This

Hello Edunt,

I think you need a Timer control. Once you "active" the spinner, start a Timer who wait for certain seconds to "deactive" the spinner and stop by itself.

Offline

#7 2016-05-30 09:26:12

edunt
Member
Registered: 2015-12-21
Posts: 258

Re: How Do You Do This

OK, how do I write code for timer control to active view1 form after 10s?

Thanks.

Offline

#8 2016-05-30 11:41:02

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,661
Website

Re: How Do You Do This

Hello,

Take a look at this attached sample: 10SecsTimer.zip

The approach followed is to start a Timer with an interval of 10000 milliseconds (10 seconds) and use the Timer interval to active/change to another view.

Offline

#9 2016-05-30 14:38:20

edunt
Member
Registered: 2015-12-21
Posts: 258

Re: How Do You Do This

David wrote:

Hello,

Take a look at this attached sample: 10SecsTimer.zip

The approach followed is to start a Timer with an interval of 10000 milliseconds (10 seconds) and use the Timer interval to active/change to another view.

Hi,

Ah! Thanks, simple than I thought.

Offline

#10 2016-05-30 14:55:59

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,661
Website

Re: How Do You Do This

Hello,

edunt wrote:

Ah! Thanks, simple than I thought.

You're welcome Ade!

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.