#1 2016-05-26 15:49:43

EGovMetrics
Member
Registered: 2016-05-21
Posts: 39

Clipboard

Hi,
I was studing the simple code of Clipboard control.
But how can I paste content in a Text box if I already have copied it ?

Is it possible to have a button to paste into a Text box ?

I am trying to develop a form or view called "Upload Image"
then once selected the image
I can then save it into the mysql database field called "imageurl".

Thanks
Joseph Caristena

Offline

#2 2016-05-26 16:05:04

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,657
Website

Re: Clipboard

Hello Jopseh,

Unfortunatelly we can't access the Clipboard contents, then we can't paste nothing, because we don't know nothing about the Clipboard. We can **only** copy text into the Clipboard, but not paste anything from the Clipboard.

Offline

#3 2016-05-26 16:38:52

EGovMetrics
Member
Registered: 2016-05-21
Posts: 39

Re: Clipboard

Hi,
Not from the Clipboard
but any kind of text content selected and copied before.

Is there a way to paste into a Text Box ?

Thanks
Best
Joseph Caristena

Offline

#4 2016-05-26 16:40:01

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,657
Website

Re: Clipboard

Hello Joseph,

If you save the text in certain variable, for example, you can then "paste" the content of the variable into a Text Box... so may a possible way is to do that.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.