#1 2016-05-31 00:30:30

karmacomposer
Member
From: Wesley Chapel, Florida
Registered: 2016-05-04
Posts: 84
Website

How do I populate a iFrame with a website

I have the following command:

HttpExecute "http://www.mfelkerco.com/emojiapp/www/app/baseball.html"

I want it to execute in some kind of a container or frame.  How do I do this?

Also, I have several options in a dropdown.  If the user chooses one, I want them to load the appropriate html file into the same container.  How would I do this?

Do I clear it first and then load in the html file?  What is the best way to do this?

Mike

Offline

#2 2016-05-31 00:38:22

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

Hello Mike,

I think the HttpExecute action usage is not correct, since they expect the name of an HttpClient control. On the other hand, the IFrame control allow us to shown certain URL in an IFrame, and we must use the IFrame Url variable to do it, for example:

SetVar "[MyIFrame.Url]" "URL for the IFrame" "String"

About the DropDown control, we must act with the above in the mind, that is, check the user's choosed item and set the IFrame Url accordingly.

Offline

#3 2016-12-09 05:49:32

Tonym
Member
Registered: 2016-12-03
Posts: 26

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

Hi David,

Thanks once more for this marvelous work you are doing.
I have created an app with an Iframe and a Menu, I have debugged and compressed the app. I later uploaded it to Adobe Phonegap build, but when I tested the app I cant see the content of the Iframe.

P.S
I sent u a mail earlier

Offline

#4 2016-12-09 09:50:46

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

Hello there,

Tonym wrote:

Hi David,

Thanks once more for this marvelous work you are doing.
I have created an app with an Iframe and a Menu, I have debugged and compressed the app. I later uploaded it to Adobe Phonegap build, but when I tested the app I cant see the content of the Iframe.

P.S
I sent u a mail earlier

We recommend to use Apache Cordova instead of Adobe Phonegap. However, can you see the IFrame's URL loaded when you debug the application from App Builder or a web browser?

P.S. Please don't send emails when you post in the forum: I already receive an email when this occur. On the other hand, please open a new forum's thread when you have new questions, then we can maintain the forum better.

Offline

#5 2016-12-09 10:06:56

Tonym
Member
Registered: 2016-12-03
Posts: 26

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

My appologies.
I actually debuged and it worked well on the browser.
Since u already recommended the apache cordova i will try that.
But were u able to check the file i sent?

Offline

#6 2016-12-09 11:42:46

foljai@yahoo.com
Member
Registered: 2016-10-03
Posts: 1

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

Hi David,

I worked on an Iframe and the view cant be zoomed in or out. Pls help. what should be done

Offline

#7 2016-12-09 11:45:26

David
Admin
From: Alcobendas, Madrid, Spain
Registered: 2015-04-21
Posts: 1,660
Website

Re: How do I populate a iFrame with a website

Hello there,

Tonym wrote:

My appologies.
I actually debuged and it worked well on the browser.
Since u already recommended the apache cordova i will try that.
But were u able to check the file i sent?

If the IFrame works in the debugger (web browser) I can't imagine why they can't work once the application is compiled with Cordova, then yes, please try it. About the file you talk to me sorry but I did not receive any file.

foljai@yahoo.com wrote:

Hi David,

I worked on an Iframe and the view cant be zoomed in or out. Pls help. what should be done

I am not try it, but, are you sure the the IFrame contents can be zoomed alone? On the other hand, are you checked (it's checked by default) the App's "Allow user zoom" option? You can find it in the app's options dialog under the "Interface" tab.

P.S. Please, open new threads if you have new questions, so we can maintain the forum better.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB


Copyright ©2018 DecSoft. All rights reserved.